Central European Time


Also found in: Acronyms, Encyclopedia, Wikipedia.
Related to Central European Time: GMT, Time zones

Central European Time

n
(Units) the standard time adopted by Western European countries one hour ahead of Greenwich Mean Time, corresponding to British Summer Time. Abbreviation: CET
Collins English Dictionary – Complete and Unabridged, 12th Edition 2014 © HarperCollins Publishers 1991, 1994, 1998, 2000, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2011, 2014
References in periodicals archive ?
"With Radiojar's sophisticated cloud-based assets and engineering, iHeartMedia, and other RCS clients, will now have a platform to easily combine or parse individual audio elements such as DJ voice tracks, music and broadcast spots to create, manage, distribute and monetize streams, podcasts and other audio content in real-time from anywhere," iHeart said in a release distributed Tuesday afternoon, Central European time.
EU countries fall into three timezones - Greenwich Mean Time, Central European Time and Eastern European Time.
KARIYA, JAPAN, Feb 21, 2018 - (JCN Newswire) - On February 21, 2018 (Central European Time), the European Commission announced that it has imposed fines on certain automotive suppliers that infringed EU competition law in connection with past sales of automotive spark plugs.
It tracks Old Bohemian time, when the new day began with sunset; Babylonian time, which tracks the day from sunrise to sunset; Central European time, which is marked with a distinctive hand in the shape of the sun; and Star time, measured by the way the stars appear to move because of the Earth's rotation.
The promotion period begins at 03:00 Central European Time (CET) on October 6, 2017 and ends at 23:59 PM CET on December 31, 2017 (except in Germany where the end date is November 30, 2017), or while stocks last.
On GMT's eastern edge, almost all of the western European countries that would geographically fall into this zone instead adopted Central European Time (GMT +1), which has become equally large, touching the geographic extent of almost four time zones.
Dana Gas PJSC, the Middle East's largest regional independent natural gas company, invites holders of its Mudarabah Sukuk to its re-scheduled call which will take place on Thursday 6 July at 4 pm UAE time (2pm Central European Time, 1pm British Summer Time, 8am Eastern Daylight Time US).
It added that the bond issue had been announced on Monday at 15:10 pm Central European Time (CET) with a reference guideline of 3 per cent so as to give "investors time to study the transaction ahead of the execution the following day".
Labor Minister Fatima Banez told Parliament the government is considering changing its time zone from Central European Time to Greenwich Mean Time.
The offer acceptance period expired at 24:00 hours (Central European Time), on 22 March 2016.
9:00 am Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Central European Time)

Full browser ?